Quality…One At A Time

November is World Quality Month, and ASQ has challenged all of it’s members to Raise The Voice of Quality. You can find info here.

So it got me thinking about what it takes to raise the voice of quality. What are things that we can do as individuals who are part of a larger quality community? How do we share our passion with those who don’t know that they really are a quality professional?

1. First listen
Too many times I hear I’m not in quality, there used to be a quality department at work years ago, or quality is something for the manufacturing industry. My response is quality is in every segment of our jobs and life – and it doesn’t need to be part of a job title.

2. Then lead by example
Before I ask those around me to make a personal committment to being quality advocates, I must examine myself. How am I applying quality principles in my life?

3. Be a mentor
By helping others in the quality community, I am helping sustain the quality movement.

4. Keep my voice heard
Raising the voice of quality isn’t just for the month of November.

So what about your voice? Will you join me in raising the voice of quality?

I’m part of the ASQ Influential Voices program. While I receive an honorarium from ASQ for my commitment, the thoughts and opinions expressed on my blog are my own.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quality…One At A Time

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Quality…One At A Time | Be Quality, Transform Your World -- Topsy.com

  2. Paul Borawski says:

    Bravo!!! Thanks for raising your voice and stepping up to an increased role in the future of quality.

Leave a Reply

