How exactly does one Be Quality?

So as I decided to start a blog dedicated to my views on quality, I like so many other blog writers was trying to think of a catchy title or phrase for a blog name. But seriously, either they were tied to a certain field or subgenre of quality or already taken. And that’s when it all became pretty crystal clear to me. For all the courses I’ve taken, certifications I have, or many books on quality (I’ll get around to counting them someday) that I have – the message has never been more in my opinion than just to “be quality”.

What I mean is in every aspect of your life – whether it’s work, love, play, food – quality should be such a fundamental part of your experience where it’s essentially become integrated into your personhood. It becomes part of your core culture, beliefs and norms. And if it isn’t evident to my readers yet, I am an anthropology major. So although I may be firmly situated in the business realm, it is also influenced by an anthropological perspective.

With that being said,  how about you join me on this transformative journey? Let’s think beyond the conventional, and start a new dialogue about quality. So, share your personal quality narrative and any feedback on the concept of “be quality”.

I’m part of the ASQ Influential Voices program. While I receive an honorarium from ASQ for my commitment, the thoughts and opinions expressed on my blog are my own.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

